Skip to content

Patisserie Bleu Cafe in Nashua, NH is closing today

July 24, 2010

I was actually preparing to write a post all about Patisserie Bleu and the lovely job they did on my birthday cake last November (they were a non-vegan bakery and cafe in Downtown Nashua who did Vegan and Gluten free special orders, and were all around accommodating and wonderful). When I went to get my links in order, the home page of their site had the following announcement:

It is with great sadness that I must announce we are closing Patisserie Bleu Café for medical reasons.  My doctors have advised me that working is preventing my back injuries from healing, and could result in permanent chronic pain.  So, after much thought, consideration, and months of unsuccessful attempts to locate a buyer for the business, we are closing our doors for good as of July 24th.

Thank you for your patronage of our bakery over the past few years.   All of us at Patisserie Bleu have enjoyed getting to know you while being a part of your weddings, anniversaries, birthdays and other special occasions.  We will miss you all.

Deb Soby
Owner, Patisserie Bleu

I’m going to miss them! It looks like I’ll be baking my own cake this year (veganized crêpe cake, maybe?) But look how cute:

Vegan vanilla cake with "whipped cream" frosting and fresh strawberries, plastic gnomes added by yours truly.

Thank you Deb, I wish you a speedy recovery and good luck in your future endeavors!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

